Release Tomorrow: Nike Air Force 1 CR7 'Golden Patchwork' Sneaker Revealed

Update: The Air Force 1 'Golden Patchwork' shoes will be available to buy starting tomorrow, with a RRP of GBP 85 (USD 100).

Nike will commemorate Cristiano Ronaldo winning his firth Ballon d'Or award with a special-edition Air Force 1 shoe, set to drop immediately after the ceremony which will take place this Thursday afternoon, 7 December 2017.

Nike Air Force 1 CR7 'Golden Patchwork' - White / Gold Metallic

This is the special-edition Nike Air Force 1 Cristiano Ronaldo sneaker.

Introduced in 1982, the Air Force 1 was the first Nike basketball shoe to feature the then-novel Air technology. A huge innovation back then, it's still an icon of streetwear fashion.

For the CR7 Golden Patchwork edition, Nike pairs its classic white base with golden accents as a nod towards Cristiano Ronaldo's legacy as well as his latest Ballon d'Or win.

Available to buy starting 11 January 2018 3PM GMT (4PM CET, 10 AM ET), the Nike Air Force CR7 Golden Patchwork shoes retail at GBP 85 (USD 100).

Do you like them? Drop us a line below, and check out the Boot Calendar for all of the latest soccer releases.