All-New FA Women's Leagues' Logos & Branding Revealed

The English FA has today unveiled the branding for Tiers 1 to 4 of the restructured women’s pyramid of football that will be in effect from the 2018-19 season onwards. The new FA Women's Leagues' brand identity has been created by brand studio Nomad.

The Football Association Women's Super League (FA WSL) is the highest league of women's football in England. It is run by the Football Association and began in April 2011

New FA Women's Leagues' Brand Identity

The new brand identity for the FA Women's Leagues' boasts a modern look, set to be used from the 2018-19 season. It is totally different to the previous silver and purple logo.

Previous logo

The new brand identity unifies the four tiers:

Tier 1 – The FA Women’s Super League
Tier 2 – The FA Women’s Championship
Tier 3 – The FA Women’s National League - Northern Premier Division/Southern Premier Division
Tier 4 – The FA Women’s National League - Division 1 North, Division 1 Midlands, Division 1 South East, Division 1 South West

Marzena Bogdanowicz, The FA’s head of marketing and commercial for women's football said: “It was really important for us to create a new brand identity that is dynamic, modern and has a broad audience appeal that also unifies the top four tiers of the women’s game.

“Throughout the process we listened to the feedback we received from players, clubs and supporters and we’re confident we have an identity that will resonate with both the current audience but also to the next generation of fans.”

The 2018-19 season begins on the weekend of 18 August with the opening round of group fixtures of the Continental Tyres Cup.

What do you think of the new visual identity of the FA Women's Leagues'? Let us know in the comments below.