Full FIFA World Cup Logo History From 1930 Until 2022 - Where Does Qatar 2022 Rank?

IFA this week officially launched the logo for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar. We take a look at the history of the World Cup logos, including all the logos of all 22 World Cups, from 1930 until 2022.

EmilioSansolini for Goal

During the first four World Cups from 1930 until 1950 (there were no tournaments in 1942 and 1946 due to World War II), no logo but only a poster was created. From 1954 until 1966, the host countries had complete control over the visual identity of the tournament. From 1970, FIFA started adopting an official logo for its tournaments.

2022 Qatar

2018 Russia

2014 Brazil

2010 South Africa

2006 Germany

2002 South Korea & Japan

1998 France

1994 USA

1990 Italy

1986 Mexico

1982 Spain

1978 Argentina

1974 West Germany

1970 Mexico

1966 England

1962 Chile

1958 Sweden

1954 Switzerland

1950 Brazil

1938 France

1934 Italy

1930 Uruguay

Which is your favorite World Cup logo? Is the new FIFA World Cup 2022 logo one of the better / best logos in history in your opinion? Share your thoughts in the comments below.