Bayern München 22-23 Squad Numbers Announced

FC Bayern is one of the most active clubs on the transfer market after arguably losing their most important player with Robert Lewandowski, who moved to Barcelona for a reported transfer fee of €45m + €5m.

However, Bayern sporting director Hasan Salihamidžić already sealed several transfers in an attempt to replace Robert Lewandowski and strengthen the overall squad depth. Let us take a closer look.

Bayern München 2022-23 Squad Numbers

Recently, Bayern picked up marquee signing Matthijs de Ligt from Juventus for a reported transfer fee of €70m + €10m in add-ons. De Ligt will wear shirt number 4, and will prove crucial to tighten Bayern's leaking defense.

Another new Bayern Münich player is Senegalese international Sadio Mané, who previously played for Liverpool and cost the German giants €32m + €9m in add-ons. Mané will wear shirt number 17.

Apart from these two big signings, Bayern picked up two Ajax players, Ryan Gravenberch (€18.5m + €5.5m) and Noussair Mazraoui on a free transfer to strengthen the squad depth. Lastly, Bayern Münich recently signed French prodigy Mathis Tel for a reported transfer fee of €20m + €8.5 in add-ons.

In total, Bayern Münich spent €137.5m already, while the German club earned around €80m from player sales like Robert Lewandowski (€45m), Chris Richards (€12m), Marc Roca (€12m) and Omar Richards (€8.5m).

Additionally, some players could still leave to increase the club's earnings. This list includes Benjamin Pavard, Adrian Fein and Joshua Zirkzee.

Confirmed Bayern Münich 22-23 Squad Number Changes

Matthijs de Ligt: none --> 4
Sadio Mané: none --> 17
Gabriel Vidovic: 38 --> 28
Joshua Zirkzee: 14 --> 32
Ryan Gravenberch: none --> 38
Mathys Tel: none --> 39
Noussair Mazraoui: none --> 40

Preliminary FC Bayern München 2022-2023 Squad Numbers

1 Manuel Neuer
2 Dayot Upamecano
3 Matthijs de Ligt
4 Benjamin Pavard
6 Joshua Kimmich
7 Serge Gnabry
8 Leon Goretzka
10 Leroy Sané
11 Kingsley Coman
13 Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting
14 Paul Wanner
17 Sadio Mané
18 Marcel Sabitzer
19 Alphonso Davies
20 Bouna Sarr
21 Lucas Hernández
23 Tanguy Nianzou
25 Thomas Müller
26 Sven Ulreich
28 Gabriel Vidovic
32 Joshua Zirkzee
35 Johannes Schenk
38 Ryan Gravenberch
39 Mathys Tel
40 Noussair Mazraoui
42 Jamal Musiala
43 Adrian Fein
44 Josip Stanisic

Bayern Munich's shirts with the numbers 3, 9, 12, 15, 16, 22, 24, 27, 29, 30 and 31 are currently not assigned.

What do you think of Bayern Münich's first-team? Comment below.