Here Are All 30 English Premier League / Football League Champions Kits Since 1990

Wednesday, 15 May 2019
Manchester City won their sixth English first division titleon Sunday. It was the end of one of the most high-class trophy races in the history of English football - Classic Football Shirts created an infographic of the kits of all English champions since 1990.

The Classic Football Shirts infographic starts in 1990 when the first English league was the English Football League. The Premier League was introduced in 1992 following the decision of clubs in the Football League First Division to break away from the Football League, founded in 1888.

Premier League-Winning Kits

Six teams won the English league title 1990, with Manchester United having won the most titles (a record 13 in the Premier League era).

Liverpool with the English Football League title in 1990

Arsenal (2004), Chelsea (2015) and Man Utd (2003) with the EPL trophy

Blue and red are the colors that have dominated the English Premier League league. Interestingly, the last six teams that won the Premier League wore blue kits, including sensational champions Leicester City.

What's your favorite Premier League winners kit? Let us know in the comments section below.
Footy Headlines Club
Join now
☑ no ads, exclusive content and much more