All-New Copa America Winners Badge Revealed

This year's edition of the Copa America sees teams that have won previously wear a special badge on the left sleeve, as spotted by @EleteTSC.

New Copa America Winners Badge

The badge was shown by hosts Brazil in the opener against Venezuela. It features the trophy of the tournament with the number 9, signifying the number of times Brazil have won the Copa America, as well as the years of those titles.

Other notable teams who will wear this badge are Uruguay (15 titles), Argentina (14), Paraguay (2), Chile (2), Colombia (1) and Bolivia (1).

Teams like Venezuela, who have not yet won a Copa America title, wear CONMBEOL's "Cree en Grande" (Believe in Great) badge on the left sleeve instead.

What do you think about this concept of a winners badge? Comment below.