Premier League Team of the Year Football Boots

As it's become a habit over the last seasons, the Professional Footballers' Association today unveiled the results of the 2015-16 Premier League Team of the Year vote.

This season's Premier League Team of the Year includes no less than four players from surprise title contender Leicester City, with the club's biggest rival Tottenham Hotspur also represented with the same number of players. One player each from Arsenal, Manchester United and West Ham complete the team which includes no player from each of the previous two teams to win the league, Chelsea and Manchester City.

Premier League Team of the Year Boots Lineup

This image shows the 2015-16 Premier League Team of the Year and their respective football boots.

After last season's selection already featured six Nike players, the Swoosh has upped this to seven this time: Wes Morgan, Toby Alderweireld, Danny Rose, Riyad Mahrez, Dimitri Payet, Harry Kane and Jamie Vardy. Adidas is represented by three players, while Puma supplies only one in Arsenal right back Héctor Bellerín.

Nike's contingent includes three Hypervenom players and another three who wear the Magista. The Nike Tiempo is not represented at all, while Dimitri Payet is the only member of the PFA Team of the Year to lace up in the Nike Mercurial.

For the Three Stripes, David De Gea's choice of footwear is the most interesting one, as he's currently wearing the "last-gen" Adidas Ace 15+ Primeknit boots.

Do you want to see what they'll wear next season? Check out the up-to-date 2016-17 Boot Calendar.