Toni Kroos Tribute Kit Competition
Enter Now

Every World Cup Winning Jersey Since 1930

21 World Cup finals have been played since the first tournament in 1930 and eight different countries have become world champions at least once. Here we'll take a look at the shirts worn by the victors on each occasion.

World Cup Winning Shirts

Plenty of World Cup jerseys have made a splash over the years and will be remembered for how they looked, but also for the matches they featured in and the players that wore them. The kits worn on the biggest international stage often stick in the memory, but the ones that make it all the way to the podium at the end of the tournament earn their place in history.

The graphics below were made by @egsportsdesign and showcase the jerseys that took part in the celebrations at the end of each World Cup, from Uruguay's sky blue cotton shirt in 1930 right up to France's 2018 Nike Aeroswift design.

Teams dressed in blue (or at least with some blue/navy elements on the shirt) have lifted the trophy 12 times, while away kits have come out on top in the final on only three occasions; Brazil in 1958, England in 1966 and Spain in 2010. Check out each individual World Cup winning jersey below.

1930 - Uruguay

1934 - Italy

1938 - Italy

1950 - Uruguay

1954 - Germany

1958 - Brazil

1962 - Brazil

1966 - England

1970 - Brazil

1974 - Germany

1978 - Argentina

1982 - Italy

1986 - Argentina

1990 - Germany

1994 - Brazil

1998 - France

2002 - Brazil

2006 - Italy

2010 - Spain

2014 - Germany

2018 - France

What do you make of the winners? Are the designs worthy of the honour? Comment below.