All MLS Teams That Had a Complete Rebrand Since 2007

Major League Soccer team Houston Dynamo unveiled a brand-new identity ahead of the 2021 season. There have been some major but not too many rebrands in the MLS in the past 10+years - we take a look at the seven teams that changed their identity since 2007.

Image via Planeta Fobal

MLS Logo Changes Since 2007

In the past 10+ years since 2007, seven teams revealed an all-new identity, starting with LA Galaxy, continuation with the likes of Sporting Kansas and San Jose Earthquakes and ending with Houston Dynamo, the latest team to update its crest and identity.

Of course, since 2007, there have been also many teams that were founded from scratch such as Inter Miami CF, Nashville SC, New York FC and Orlando City, to name just a few.

Inter Miami CF - David Beckham Reveals Name & Logo of His New MLS Team

The list does not include slight refreshes of the club's logos and identities such as Philadelphia Union's 2018 update and the Timbers' switch to their secondary mark sans text in 2016.

Houston Dynamo (2020)

Chicago Fire FC (2019)

D.C. United (2015)

Columbus Crew (2014)

San Jose Earthquakes (2014)

Sporting Kansas City (2010)

LA Galaxy (2007)

Interestingly, Chicago Fire is set to get an all-new logo again, in 2022 certainly.

After Just Around One Year: Chicago Fire To Get All-New Logo Again

Which is your favorite new MLS logo launched since 2007? Which team should not have changed its logo? Share your thoughts in the comments below and find out more about each club's rebrand on MLS official website.